
IBPS Clerk Recruitment 2026 (CRP CSA-XVI) Notification Out – Apply Online for Customer Service Associate Posts
The IBPS Clerk Recruitment 2026 notification has been released by the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) for the CRP CSA-XVI recruitment process. This recruitment is being conducted to fill Customer Service Associate (Clerk) positions in participating Public Sector Banks for the 2027–28 vacancy year. Eligible graduates can submit their online applications through the official IBPS website from 01 August 2026 to 21 August 2026.
This recruitment is one of the largest banking opportunities for graduates because a single examination is used for provisional allotment to multiple participating public sector banks. Candidates should carefully verify their eligibility, preferred State/UT, and local language requirements before submitting the application.
IBPS Clerk Recruitment 2026 Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
| Recruitment | CRP CSA-XVI |
| Post Name | Customer Service Associate (CSA) / Clerk |
| Vacancy Year | 2027–28 |
| Participating Banks | 11 Public Sector Banks |
| Job Location | Across India (State/UT-wise) |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Online Application Starts | 01 August 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 21 August 2026 |
| Age Limit | 20–28 Years (as on 01.08.2026) |
| Qualification | Graduation in any discipline |
| Selection Process | Preliminary Exam, Main Exam, Local Language Proficiency Test |
| Official Website | ibps.in |
Source: Official notification overview.
IBPS Clerk Vacancy 2026 State-wise Details
IBPS has published indicative State/UT-wise vacancies for Customer Service Associate posts. The notification clarifies that these vacancies may change based on the participating banks’ actual requirements before provisional allotment. It also notes that Union Bank of India has marked its vacancies as “Not Reported (NR),” so the published figures do not represent the complete final vacancy position.
| State / UT | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Andaman & Nicobar | 18 |
| Andhra Pradesh | 186 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | 45 |
| Assam | 349 |
| Bihar | 491 |
| Chandigarh | 20 |
| Chhattisgarh | 265 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 7 |
| Delhi | 415 |
| Goa | 61 |
| Gujarat | 698 |
| Haryana | 196 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 97 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | 67 |
| Jharkhand | 182 |
| Karnataka | 1414 |
| Kerala | 108 |
| Ladakh | 6 |
| Lakshadweep | 11 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 570 |
| Maharashtra | 1051 |
| Manipur | 42 |
| Meghalaya | 22 |
| Mizoram | 17 |
| Nagaland | 31 |
| Odisha | 337 |
| Puducherry | 26 |
| Punjab | 481 |
| Rajasthan | 392 |
| Sikkim | 28 |
| Tamil Nadu | 675 |
| Telangana | 191 |
| Tripura | 64 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 1731 |
| Uttarakhand | 145 |
| West Bengal | 946 |
Important Dates for IBPS Clerk Recruitment 2026
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online Registration Starts | 01 August 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 21 August 2026 |
| Fee Payment | 01 August – 21 August 2026 |
| Pre-Examination Training | September 2026 |
| Preliminary Admit Card | September 2026 |
| Preliminary Exam | October 2026 |
| Preliminary Result | November 2026 |
| Main Admit Card | November 2026 |
| Main Examination | December 2026 |
| Provisional Allotment | March 2027 |
The notification mentions that an Edit Window will be available for two days after the registration closes, but the exact dates have not been specified.
IBPS Clerk Eligibility Criteria 2026
Candidates must satisfy the eligibility conditions prescribed by IBPS before submitting the online application.
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Nationality | As prescribed by IBPS |
| Educational Qualification | Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university |
| Computer Literacy | Mandatory |
| Local Language | Must know the local language of the selected State/UT |
| Qualification Date | Graduation must be completed on or before 21 August 2026 |
IBPS also provides separate eligibility provisions for eligible Ex-Servicemen possessing the required educational certification mentioned in the notification.
IBPS Clerk Age Limit
| Category | Age |
|---|---|
| Minimum Age | 20 Years |
| Maximum Age | 28 Years |
Age Relaxation
| Category | Relaxation |
|---|---|
| SC/ST | 5 Years |
| OBC (NCL) | 3 Years |
| PwBD | 10 Years |
| Ex-Servicemen | As per notification |
| Eligible Widows/Divorced Women | As prescribed |
The notification also specifies detailed conditions for cumulative age relaxation and category-wise eligibility.
IBPS Clerk Salary 2026
The Customer Service Associate (Clerk) post carries the following basic pay scale.
| Post | Pay Scale |
|---|---|
| Customer Service Associate (CSA) | ₹24050-1340/3-28070-1650/3-33020-2000/4-41020-2340/7-57400-4400/1-61800-2680/1-64480 |
Apart from the basic pay, selected candidates will receive allowances and other admissible benefits according to the rules of the allotted participating bank. The notification does not specify a uniform take-home salary because it varies between banks.
IBPS Clerk Selection Process 2026
The recruitment process consists of three stages.
- Online Preliminary Examination
- Online Main Examination
- Local Language Proficiency Test (Qualifying)
Preliminary Examination Pattern
| Subject | Questions | Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 | 30 | 20 Minutes |
| Numerical Ability | 35 | 35 | 20 Minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | 35 | 35 | 20 Minutes |
| Total | 100 | 100 | 60 Minutes |
Main Examination Pattern
| Subject | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General/Financial Awareness | 40 | 50 |
| General English | 40 | 40 |
| Reasoning Ability | 40 | 60 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 50 |
| Total | 160 | 200 |
A one-fourth negative marking applies for every incorrect answer in both online examinations. Only the marks obtained in the Main Examination are considered for preparing the final merit list, while the Preliminary Examination serves as a qualifying stage for shortlisting. Candidates must also satisfy the Local Language Proficiency requirement before joining the allotted bank.